To Which African Economic Organization Does South Africa Belong?

To Which African Economic Organization Does South Africa Belong

South Africa

South Africa is a member of the Southern African Development Community (SADC), which is a regional economic organization comprising 15 countries in Southern Africa. The organization was established in 1980 with the goal of promoting economic development and integration in the region. SADC member states work together to enhance trade and investment, promote regional infrastructure development, and address issues such as food security, energy, and natural disasters. In addition to South Africa, other member states of SADC include Angola, Botswana, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo, Eswatini, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Seychelles, Tanzania, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

South Africa for Digital Nomads

Related Stories

What Is The Capital Of South Africa

Who Started Apartheid In South Africa

Island In South Africa Which Is A Unesco Heritage Site

Who Is Santa Known As In South Africa

What Type Of Government Does South Africa Have

What Was The Divestment Social Movement In South Africa