What Country Is Anguilla In? Answer

What Country Is Anguilla In?


Anguilla is a British Overseas Territory located in the northeastern Caribbean Sea. It is the most northerly of the Leeward Islands in the Lesser Antilles and is part of the British West Indies.

While Anguilla is a British territory, it is self-governed and has its own constitution and government. The island has a parliamentary democracy with a Governor, who represents the King, and a Chief Minister, who is the head of government.

Despite being a British territory, Anguilla is not part of the United Kingdom and does not have representation in the UK Parliament. It is a separate, autonomous entity with its own laws and regulations.

Anguilla for Digital Nomads & Expats


Related Stories

How To Get To Anguilla From US?

Where Is Anguilla?

How To Get From St Maarten To Anguilla?

What Is Anguilla Known For?

What Is The Best Time To Visit Anguilla?

How To Get To Anguilla?