What Is The Currency In South Africa?

What Is The Currency In South Africa

South Africa

The currency of South Africa is the South African rand (ZAR). The rand is divided into 100 cents. The rand is abbreviated with the symbol “R” and is often referred to as “ZAR” to distinguish it from other rand-denominated currencies, such as the Namibian dollar and the Lesotho loti. The South African Reserve Bank is responsible for issuing and regulating the currency. The rand is widely accepted in Southern Africa and is used in many international transactions.

South Africa for Digital Nomads

Related Stories

What Is The Largest Biome In South Africa

What Language Is Spoken In South Africa

How Dangerous Is South Africa

What Was The Divestment Social Movement In South Africa

What Is South Africa Like

What Time Is It In South Africa