What Language Is Spoken In South Africa?

What Language Is Spoken In South Africa

South Africa

There are 11 official languages spoken in South Africa: Afrikaans, English, Ndebele, Northern Sotho, Sotho, Swazi, Tswana, Tsonga, Venda, Xhosa, and Zulu. These languages reflect the diverse population and history of the country. English is the most widely spoken language and is used as a lingua franca, especially in business and government. Afrikaans, a language derived from Dutch, is also widely spoken, particularly among the white population.

South Africa for Digital Nomads

Related Stories

Why Does South Africa Have Three Capitals

To Which African Economic Organization Does South Africa Belong

How To Call To South Africa From Usa

What Is The Capital Of South Africa

What Is The Climate Of South Africa

What Was The Divestment Social Movement In South Africa